Nowadays, people have greater access to fast food Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvanatages

In this globalising world the supply of fast food chains is increasing sharply. According to recent studies, it had shown that people were getting more access to the fast foods. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of preferring fast food and show that, indeed, the drawbacks are more superior to the advantages. The consumption of fast cuisine has some advantages. Primarily, the main advantage of junk food is its cost which is low. Many people who live in slum areas can easily afford this type of food. Secondarily, this type of dish offers more quantity unlike the traditional meals. For example, for the price for 1 traditional meal you can have a couple of these food types. Clearly, these were some of the benefits of preferring fast food. Despite, its advantages, preferring fast food have considerable disadvantages which cannot be overlooked. Primarily, this dish is made up of low quality of oil, which leads like to problems like cholesterol and later causes heart diseases. For instance, a person who becomes prone to this food might suffer from high cholesterol or experience a sudden heart attack. Secondarily, these types of food consumption lead to growing fat in our body and later leads to obesity. According to recent studies, around 15 percent of the world's population is suffering from obesity, which might be because of consumption of this form of food. Ultimately, these were some of the drawbacks of consuming junk food. Finally, this essay discussed the benefits and drawbacks of consuming fast food. In my opinion, although there are advantages of preferring this type of dish, the disadvantages clearly outweigh them.