24. These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

It is common these days for men to take on childcare responsibilities, while the women become breadwinners in the family. From my perspective, there are many reasons leading to this and it is an admirable development in our modern society. Firstly, due to society’s huge developments, many reasons can be pointed out for replacing husbands for child caring. Thanks to the gender equality movement, girls now have the access to the education, which opens the way for gaining qualifications and pursue personal career. Therefore, job opportunities are now available to all people, and it is common to see many women are successful and powerful leaders in different companies and corporations. Also, it is also worth to mention that if husbands are willing to quit their recent jobs to take care of their children, they can take the househusbands roles. By that, there will be an option whether one of two parental partners has a higher income, the other should stay home and carry the childcare responsibility. Secondly, in my opinion, the changes are a potential movement that will develop society to a higher level. The women have the chances to prove themselves in life, to pursue their own career and gain qualifications, have the freedom to work equally. Moreover, men should feel free to leave their current jobs if they want to carry the childcare responsibilities. This should be listed as the financial burden can tear down any families that cannot carry; therefore parents should consider thoroughly the roles that are suitable the family’s situation, and prioritized the future needs of the kid. In conclusion, the trend that mother and father switch roles in parenting is due to the big changes in the community, and in my opinion, it is a crucial and a desirable decision to fit in our fast-changing lifestyle.