The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Most of the people prefer to eat canned foods nowadays. This situation has a number of drawbacks: however, there are also some benefits as now will be discussed. One obvious downside for the increase of precooked foods is that it affects on people’s health negatively. Nowadays, the majority of individual are fighting with obesity and it is due to fast foods, sedentary life and etc. Every person should be knows that fresh food and active life place the main role in their lives. A further negative aspect is that the disappearance of national culture. All of the countries have an own traditional cuisine and when people tend to eat convenience foods in their daily life, it results in traditional dishes are replaced by international dishes day by day. Turning to the one welcome aspect of rise of convenience foods is that people can save their time. To illustrate, today almost all of the man have a heavy schedule and they cannot cook homemade dishes every day and canned foods help them for saving time during work breaks. In addition, everyone knows that healthy foods are more expensive than fast foods, and therefore, the person who eats these foods are more and more. In conclusion, both foods have advantages and disadvantages. While convenience foods can have harmful effect on people’s health, the upside of this trend is being beneficial for saving time aspect. The best way is to keep the balance between two types of options considering the results we could experience.