In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

The popularity of modern gadgets, is increasing day by day all over the world. One of the most conspicuous trend of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that printed newspapers or books will not be bought in the future, for they will get digital material to read without paying. I am convinced that they're printed materials will be reduced and fully replaced with the digital copy sooner or later. Firstly, many publishing companies converted to sell e-books or journals instead of printed ones. As producing printed material costs more than digital type and publishers’ goals are more productive with low cost carriers therefore many publishing organizations launched their online platforms for readers. Some of them requires fees for subscription, but others are free. For example, Al-Ahram newspaper launched its free online news website since 1999. Hence, this shows that moving forward all the publishers will adopt the online trend. Furthermore, for readers it has become easier for them to collect information from different sources online than buying many journals. It is obvious that purchasing many types of journals or magazines, daily costs a lot of money while reading it online costs only internet connection which is lower than buying a hard copy. For example, if a reader is used to purchase five different journals or magazines to read them daily, their cost will be around 50 EGP at least, which means 1500 EGP per month. While reading the same exact newspapers and magazines online is almost free. To summarize, the internet helped with making reading free for the public. Finally, I ascertain my belief that reading online has overcome reading the printed material for being easier and more accessible. In addition, online service provided with low cost.