Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree?

Some people claim that marketing and promotion plays a vital role in improving the development of a company. Although I agree with this view, I also believe that other factors are equally important. On the one hand, marketing and promotion plays a crucial function to help people to become aware of the products offered by a company. In fact, clever marketing tempts many people to buy products no matter how quality they are. The business, therefore, grows gradually. For example, in Vietnam, Vinamilk company often implements a strong marketing strategy on television and social networks. As a result, the company's products are widely known and used by residents and the company is more and more growing. On the other hand, other criteria such as the quality of a product or service also influence the success of a business. To begin with, the better the product quality, the more consumers prefer to use. It can have positive effects on the reputation of the enterprise. In addition, skilled employees are necessary to attain success for any organisations. Even to have a good marketing strategy which helps to increase profits, also requires the talent of the staff. Thus, participation of talented staffs also contributes to the growth of business. In conclusion, it is true that marketing and promotion aid the development of a business, other factors such as the quality of the product and the skills of the employees are important too.