Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The popularity of e-learning has become a matter of serious discussion as a new generation is spending their maximum time on websites that is not replaceable with notes. This is the one reason that kids are not intelligent and educated these days. I agree with the above statement and this essay will elaborate my opinion. Without any doubt, children are given their most important time to televisions, mobiles and laptops in searching various subjects. Nowadays, these gadgets are available in every home that enhances the kid’s dependency to solve their study problems online. These sources has bundle of knowledge with various examples. Secondly, they don’t have to go libraries to search number of books for one topic. For instance, in college and universities number of assignments and tutorials has to be followed by students, that only can be performed on computers with the help of internet. Furthermore, juniors are more confined in collecting data from various online facilities rather than using that time in group discussions and studies. Therefore, they only get incomplete information from unauthentic sites that only support their assignments but minimal knowledge in real. Whereas, completing written and oral tasks in groups have an absolute impact on mind and more easy to retain the topics. To illustrate, group studies provide a platform to share different ideas on a single topic that broadens the visions. In conclusion, juvenile should not limit their vision to online portals. In fact, they should interact with others to increase their education.