nowadays people are not fit and active as before. these will have negative effect in the future health. what are the reasons and solution to this issue.

The advent of technology has resulted in laziness for a lot of people. People has habituated to eat fast food, and forgot to do exercises. It is creating an adverse effect on the individual's health. There are a lot of reasons behind this issue. In this essay, I will describe reasons for loosing fitness, and solutions to overcome this problem. To begin, in this contemporary world, a huge number of people are not maintaining physical fitness. As a result of that, individuals are getting affected with chronic diseases like obesity, diabetes and stress. Because of fast pace life in urban areas, everyone has become busy in making money and having luxurious lives. However, they forgot to do daily exercise. For instance, my cousin being a software engineer has no time to go to the gym because of work pressure, and eventually he turned to be a diabetic patient. On the other hand, even kids are also not playing any physical games because they got addicted to the computer games. Furthermore, the growth of fast food restaurants has completely distorted the fitness level of human beings because they are eating that as a staple food. The only solution to overcome the above said problem is to eat good food and maintain daily workout. Corporate companies have installed gym in their workspace, so that employees can go for training right after their job. To illustrate, Google has a gym in all their campuses throughout the world. The government should pass a mandate in all the countries to incorporate a training class in the children's curriculum. The other way of being healthy is eating home cooked veggies instead of junk food. In a recent Bloomberg survey, there is a sharp rise in the trend of vegan. In conclusion, I think physical activity and diet should go hand in hand to improve our health. Non-profit organizations should initiate a powerful campaign to bring awareness to the public regarding the importance of being fit and active.