A gift (such as a camera, a soccer ball, or an animal) can contribute to a child’s development. What gift would you give to help a child develop? Why?

There are many ways to contribute to a child’s development, they go for the food she eats, the way she is educated to her toys. In fact, they learn and develop throughout their entire lives. So, if I had a chance to give gifts for children, I would choose a book. In my opinion, books have an influence on our development, give us more knowledge. In the following paragraphs, I will give my reasons to support my answer. First of all, the booklet is a huge source of information, it gives children opportunity to acquire new knowledge that helpful for the future. For instance, scientific books provide knowledge in the field of science, novels have the information about cultures and customs in some regions. Second, reading also improves your memory and concentration. That’s because, we tend to stop and think about the story in the book. So children will have a passion for books. In other words, if parents give them a good book, their child will become a good person. Furthermore, books make children more successful. Last but not least, reading books improves their communication skill. Books have a large number of vocabulary. The result is that you have more new words to use when talking, or having a speech or presentation. To sum up, it is true that we have several choices in order to give children as a gift, but we should choose a gift which can contribute to a child’s development.