Some people say that governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and disease. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Food, shelter and clothing are the prima facie requirements of every human being on this earth and it should be the responsibility of the national ministry to fulfil the fundamental requirements of the citizens. Due to inequality in the income, the gap between poor and rich people have been becoming widen day by day and the ruler should take the majors to offer a better life to the deprived people. As the bad surrounding environment and housing can prone to diseases, I completely agree with the notion that the government should focus to mitigate the environmental deterioration and housing problems to decrease the mortality rate and to develop wholesome society. The reasons for the inclination are articulated in the ensuing paragraphs. To commence with, nowadays, a surge in pollution has become a global issue and it badly affects the health of the people. Poor people, mostly live in slum areas, among all of them, some slum areas are not having amenity of even of potable water and they have drunk contaminated water, which leads to the waterborne diseases. For example, typhoid, cholera, vomiting and diarrhoea. In addition to that, air pollution is rapidly increasing in the metropolitan cities due to industrialization and exhaust from vehicles, which contributes to the respiratory related health issues in humans. To curb these diseases, the priority of work for the state should take measures to improve the environment. Moreover, impoverished people live in congested areas, where they not only have surroundings with a littering of garbage but also stinking smell. This condition is favourable for breeding of mosquitoes, which leads to vector-borne diseases. For an instance, in monsoon a large number of people become a victim of dengue and malaria. If the government will provide them some housing arrangement, then these kind of diseases in poor citizens can be diminished. Apart from that, the cabinet should arrange the campaign for the health education. Furthermore, it should provide the therapeutic services with minimal charges to create the healthy society along with the nation. To recapitulate, As the home and clean environment are the basic requirements, the government should invest in these areas, which not only improve the living standard of the people by reducing the amount of diseases but also shrink the gap between poor and rich; which leads to balance in the country and economy.