When asked to choose between a life without work and working most of the time, people would always choose not to work. Agree or disagree?

The debate among the people who have been responding positively to the question of whether they want to live a workless life. This writer agrees that most people would prefer not to work for their lives due to the immense pressure, mind-numbing work, and tight schedule. As a matter of fact, some people experience unbearable stress when staying at their workplace. This could be a possible result of dealing with heavy workloads with the system of the league table. Eventually, this will result in possible mental issues when workers are strained. Therefore, it could likely be a significant factor in this phenomenon due to psychological problems. Another point that should be considered is monotonous tasks. Some people, despite their daily repetitive workload, gradually give up to find occupations that reward more stimulation. An example of this is Vietnam, where 45% of office workers have resigned from their former jobs to devote themselves to art-related careers, according to VnExpress in 2022. Thus, people suffer from boredom due to the perpetual workload. One final point that needs to be addressed is the amount of time they spend. It is vital to know that workers tend to be distressed due to a lack of time. This is likely to be the consequence of employers giving out unsuitable and fixed schedules. Thereby, making time restraints the final countdown to work-avoiding life. Taking all points into account, people prefer having a life without work because of unaccountable stress, uninteresting tasks, and less deserving recess for workers. Hence, making an unoccupied life a craving desire for people.