Schools should ask students to evaluate their teachers.

Today’s education is the top concern for parents and schools. They believe that the interaction between students and teachers is important for the education system. I think the idea about teachers by their students is very good. This kind of assessment can bring many benefits to teachers, students as well as to school. I completely agree with the statement that schools should ask students to evaluate their teachers as it will teachers to improve. For several reasons, which will be mentioned below the essay. First of all, students have an opportunity to give their opinion of this kind of test. For example, when I was in college, our Math professors used to speak very fast and we could not understand him. One day, one of the students asked him to speak slowly, thus we could take notes during his class as he started speaking slowly. It is important for students to have the opportunity to comment on their teachers' performance. Secondly, teachers can get a lot of useful information from students’ evaluations. They can find out what the students like about the class and what they don’t like. They can learn what the students think is easy or difficult. They can discover what kinds of activities the students prefer. Generally, they can find out the ways they can reach the students and the ways they don’t. All of these things can help teachers improve their classes. Thus, the students' comments will let the teacher know which teaching strategies work well and which could be improved upon. Finally, the students’ opinion system helps school administrations choosing the professors for their institutions. Students will be getting more interesting and professional lectures. Also, they will constantly attend classes in order to listen to an amazing lecture and make an estimate of the current teacher. Thus, evaluation system helps schools to select well qualified teachers. In conclusion, I definitely believe that the institute should ask students to evaluate their teachers because it encourages the teachers to improve their performance, helps administrators to select the best teachers for the school, and makes students more confident and responsible about their decision.