You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Since the late 80s, many media displayed numerous famous people into the spotlights on news and magazines. For some fans, following celebrities detailed activities became addictive, the media, then responded with more invasion of celebrity's private life. Some stars used this way to keep their fans interested, but for others, it felt very intrusive and led in many cases to health and mental problems. In this matter, I believe there is a middle ground that the media should respect on the regard of the basic human rights. Firstly, everything comes with a price tag. Regrettably, many famous people learn it the hard way. In this case, some journalists instead of reporting news of their work, they focus more on bringing into the lights all of their deepest secrets and hidden matters, which unfortunately leads into depression and other mental disorders. As an example, Britney Spears a well-known singer since the 90s have suffered tremendously with bipolarity and extreme anxiety due to the paparazzi intrusion into her private life. Secondly, it is well known that, a celebrity's life attracts many viewers, readers and followers of any type of media support. In consequence, these latter learn to play the media game, and censure all of their private life with restricting their intimate circle and by giving this matter to lawyers and private agent to handle it. For instance, it is commonly known for a high personality to compel their private circle to sign a non-disclosure form to restrain them from going public with any private information. In this particular case, I believe that the media should respect private celebrity's life as if it's their own. Obviously their basic job is to report events and news, but they should also draw limits when it's surpassing over health, mental and familial concern. In conclusion, several media reports daily on private celebrities' life, which sometimes leads to unpleasant mental breakdowns. Luckily, many know now how to handle these situations with legal contracts and restrain the media from exhibit their intimacy.