Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

There has been a change in housing preference where a section of society finds living in a condominium more beneficial while others still go to the independent houses. This essay will explain why I believe that livelihood in a house has more pros than cons when compared to apartments. Considering the negatives of houses, one of the major disadvantages is that it is not very secure. For example, at homes there are only locks on the doors as a safeguard. Secondly, the individual houses are mostly one or two storey which is low enough for a burglar to see through. In contrary, the apartments are more secure because access inside the building could be controlled with buzzer keys which again could be monitored by cameras installed at every entry by security guards. Despite these factors, my view is that living in a house is better because they are more spacious. For instance, privately owned homes come with an exclusive yard area for kids and pets to play, and ample car parking space. Although apartments are less maintenance at the individual level, the building is shared by many different kinds of families, which can make it difficult to manage with all the disturbances and noise coming through common walls. To sum up, in spite of affordability and low maintenance of apartment buildings, I strongly believe that there are more advantages to living in individual houses with personal areas that could be used for any pleasure by the family, and least interference by neighbours.