Some schools are very strict about their school uniforms and the appearance of their students, while other schools have a very relaxed dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children of having a school uniform?

Today, some schools are strict about their school uniform, while others allow their students to wear what they like. The advantage and disadvantage of having a school uniform will be explained. One of the most advantages of being strict about school uniforms is the sense of equality. Clothes are considered as a status symbol. Consequently, many rich students who wear a luxury brand clothes make fun of their poor classmates who cannot catch the newest clothing. School uniform puts everyone closer and equality. Furthermore, if you know exactly what you should wear to school, you can save time in preparing clothes to school. And if everyone wears the same dress-code, that can help them develop the unity and the cohesion. On the other hand, there is some disadvantage of being strict dress code at school. Firstly, the clothes are the way for students show their personal style and who they are. Having a strict uniform academy a secondary school (usually private) Academy means they cannot choice what they wears and that can lead to the depression. In addition, some students do not want to wear dress code and the feel like being forced to wear uniforms and loss of freedom. Secondly, not all uniform is well-designed. There is some case where students refuse to put their school clothes simply out of date. Overall, student’s morale will be decreased and it can be affected by the quality of learning. In conclusion, strict about their school uniform have some benefits are sense of equality, save time and togetherness, but still have some drawbacks are students cannot show their character and uniform out of date can be reduced quality of learning.