Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company or organization.  Might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

To begin, these days a lot of people prefer to work for themselves rather than for a corporation or organization. It has some pros and cons which I will discuss in the bullet points in the forthcoming paragraphs. However, there are many reasons that people prefer to choose their self- work first, individuals work on their own they don't want to work under any other person. Second, the flexibility of time is available for self-employment a person can take leave on their wish and can go early home without any restriction. Third, people become more self-independent by earning more money and self-reliance. For example, A freelancer can earn a large amount of money by working on many projects and according to suitable working hours. Moreover, self-employment has some disadvantages along with these advantages such as bankruptcy and social problems. To start a business an individual has to take a loan from the bank and after some time due to many reasons consequences occur the business is not going well so all the money goes to waste and the person bankrupt. Also, after opening an own business social problems occur such as isolation from the family due to workload and the person may go into depression due to not proper work. For example, A person takes a 50 lakh loan from the bank and starts a TV business unluckily the business is not going well all the money goes to waste and he goes into depression. To conclude, nowadays, individuals choose to work for their own rather than for any Association. I agree with the statement because of the plateau of work, self-reliance, and self-independence. Nevertheless, some cons like loss of money and social issues.