Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the 21st century, while many nations are battling with one another over several issues such as border tension, terrorism etc., International Sports competitions like IPL, Commonwealth, Olympics on the other hand, have eased the tension to an extent between these countries. I completely accord the notion and favour these international events for peace and harmony amongst all nations worldwide. To begin with, the principal reason of holding sports worldwide is to ease the stress amongst nations. Amongst many activities, Sport plays a key role in putting aside all tensions and all the participants play like a true warrior and at the same time cheer up for their competitors. For example, in Common Wealth Games games like boxing, swimming, etc. Are held in which one or the other nation win the match while the other players learn from each other's strategies and cope with the stressful situation. Consequently, this eases the stress between nations and they come forward to help each other. Secondly, the other major benefit from such events are patriotic emotions which are released in a safe way. In other words, a specific game includes 6 to 7 nations’ representatives wherein only one will be declared as a winner. Failure creates a sort of bonding within the team who lost the game. Considering an example, Cricket in the World Cup played by different countries, but in the finale the match played within two representatives; however, is enjoyed by all the nations’ participants despite of having sorrow of failure. Thus, these events remove the feeling of nationalism in the moment and improve the relation between them. To conclude, these worldwide sporting events has been held every year to surpass the issues hovering on many countries and develop global unity. I am convinced with the given statement and believe these competitions should be given high priority.