Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in foreign country. Other say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Technology provides opportunities for the public to reach each corner of the world. It facilitates the people’s conversation between different countries. It is critical to study a foreign terminology to communicate with foreigners. However, there are various purposes to study another language. Studying other languages is the most significant communication tool. For instance, English has the highest frequency among the global languages. People ordinarily choose to speak English in response to the foreigners. However, there are surely certain circumstances which people typically invoke other languages. Touring and working are potentially the major reasons for the public. This is for guaranteeing the travellers and employers. They can calmly resolve their crisis and personal demand in a strange environment. In addition, language is a part of inevitable skills and obligations for the overseas employers. Especially their proficiency level affects their team work with native speakers. Nevertheless, I do believe that some situations need to learn from other languages. Particularly for those transnational marriages, a mutual expression is the foundation for them. Depending on some social investigations, the outcome demonstrates that terminology still is the predominant barrier for the couples. As someone still relies on a translator to communicate. This caused plenty of domestic issues and divergent in the marriage. Furthermore, a number of adult learners have increased gradually. Due to progressive employers realise that self-improvement is the primary approach. This way helps to achieve higher living standards. Hence, they prefer to learn other terminology as their ascendancy. In summary, there are myriad aims of being bilingual or multilingual. There is no restriction on ageing. From my point of view, it is best to know another language in case of any perspective issues.