In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent (how much) do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It's well-recognized that a growing number of patients face many health issues caused by excessive consumption of convenience foods. There are some who believe that governments should rigorously enforce a higher tax on junk food, however, I completely disagree with this view. To begin with, the first feature is that in general, the introduction of a higher fee for fast food has a marginal impact on preventing people from eating excessive junk meal. To explain, compared to affluent people who aren't concerned about the price, the lower cost of convenience foods is the primary reason for average-income working, and poor people choose this kind of food. For instance, the many affluent consumers still opt for fast food, whereas it will be a burden for the less privileged and middle-class individuals. As a consequence, if the authorities didn't raise the duty on fast food, there would be many choices of food for poor people, which will eventually lead them to a better life. Another compelling point is that increasing the fine on fast food can exert several undesirable effects on business. As opposed to stable taxes, to be more precise, increasing fees would raise prices and lower consumption. To illustrate, many factories and manufacturers will have to close or decrease the staff in the process production. Consequently, if the local economy had a dramatic fall after the authorities imposed a higher tariff on fast food, it would create prolonged unemployment. In conclusion, for these aforementioned reasons, this essay supports the idea that imposing the tax increment will not help much in solving issues related to health, because it will influence the poor and average-income working people who have no choice for alternative foods as well as increasing the fee can result in unwanted consequences in business.