with the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, it is often argued about the loss of books in paper format and the increasing tendency of e-books. This essay will discuss the above-mentioned trend and its benefits and drawbacks in detail with suitable examples. To begin with, there have been a rising sum of e-books while paper books are less and less often on this day. This is, mostly, because the apparition of digital devices, such as smartphones, laptops and e-books. This modern technology allows individuals to keep a high number of books on their electronic devices and it does not need to take too much space. Furthermore, with this smart way we are helping to stop the deforestation of forest and to stop putting in danger vast number of species of the flora and fauna. Hence, the apparition of e-books are a huge advantage to nature and the conservation of the world. On the other hand, many people do not agree with the increasing number of e-books. To cite an example of why this disagreement, traditional books were printed in very different formats, such as pocket books, special edition books, etc. In the same way, people enjoyed the touch, the texture, even the smell of books. A recent study by the University of Havard reveals that individuals reading printed books enjoy deeper and get more sensations than those that read books on electronic devices. Also, there are many individuals which have lifetime hobbies to the collection of ancient and incredible books. In conclusion, the future of books could reside on e-books. This eco-friendly devices not only helps to stop the deforestation, but, also contribute to the preservation of great novels and books through the time. Nonetheless, we should not forget about libraries neither, places where people keep the traditional printed books, the paper books, which have been the ancestral way that individuals have read and learned until today.