Some people are happy to spend their whole life in the same area, others prefer to live in many different places in thair life time?

Nowadays, people have different preferences in choosing fixed or stable places to live and work. Some prefer to stay in their born city lifelong time and others are inclined to experience a diversified life by changing living areas. In this essay, I will examine both sides of this different lifestylestyle to seek a conclusion. To begin with, being settled down in a fixed place satisfies the need to seek a sense of security for those risk-averse people, who show much loyalty to their employer and friends, earning them secure pay and stable friendships in turn. Moreover, being deeply rooted in a community will be beneficial to career success due to the intensified and sustainable relationship locally, saving less time on communicating with business partners and the local council. In addition, it is very hard for these people to feel psychologically lonely under much accompaniment from parents and tight relationships within the community. On the other hand, there is no doubt a trade-off would exist in this unchanging lifestylestyle. Those who are secured in a lifelong job will not have much access to opportunities to explore their true passion in career path to make informed decisions before settling down. Furthermore, they also lose the chance to experience a diverse range of cultures and expand their friend circle. For instance, those who choose to study abroad or work as digital nomads would make friends globally, broadening their horizons. Last but not least, living in different areas also hones living skills since people need to become more independent in taking care of their daily lives, and adapting to the new environment. To summarize, it is true that staying in a fixed place for life long might lead to a sense of security, efficiency for career success, and a sense of belonging. At the same time, however, a secured lifestylestyle also means losing the opportunities to explore true career aspirations, friend circle expansion, and strengthened living skills. Therefore, one can only conclude that there is always a trade-off in choosing either lifestylestyle, depending on different value drivers for individuals.