Some people believe academic success depends mostly on having a good teacher. Others argue that it is the attitude of the student that matters most. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A prosperous future relies on a well established academical platform. Some people are of the opinion that a student's academic achievement mainly depends on teacher's, while others believe that it is connected to the scholar attitude towards his study. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in details and provided evidence as to why education success, rests squarely on the shoulders of the pupil. To begin with, teachers are immensely knowledgeable within their subjects. This is simply because they have vast experience, learning and people skills. Furthermore, educators are lifelong learners. For this reason, teachers can provide a quick solution to various problems. They have the ability to mould the pupil to better educational performance and prepare them to tackle difficulties in real life. Nevertheless, it is said that you can take the horse to the waters, but you can't make him drink" this can also be related to a student that doesn't want to learn even if they have the best of teachers. Nonetheless, the pupil is responsible for his own educational performance. Where there is a will, there is a way and this hinge on the willingness of the learner. With all the education provided within the classroom and access to a wide range of online study materials, the student has no excuse not to achieve to their maximum ability. Self-studying methods have a long-lasting effect on the brain and help those students that want to excel. Moreover, the surroundings of the learner also play an important part, such as supporting parents that motivate their children to perform to their best. To sum up, if a scholar does not have an interest in education, they would not be able to learn anything despite having highly trained educators. I strongly believe that educational success depends on the attitude of the learner.