In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Undoubtedly, The people of most of the countries motivate their youth to work after finishing their high school studies during a gap period before joining a university. In the following paragraphs I shall delve to intend the pros and cons of this statement. On the first side, there is a plethora of the merits of the young people for working before joining a college or a university for higher education. To begin with, if they start to do any part time paid task anywhere, such as the restaurants, cafes, petrol pumps etcetera in this way they can easily arrange their upcoming college admission fee along with they will not put any financial pressure on parents. For example, If the students do the job during their gap period then they can earn a handsome income which will lead them to fulfil their monthly expense. Besides, doing part time work during free period is the best way to keep busy always. If the students will not do any job, then they it will become difficult to manage free time at home. They will pass their time by opting sedentary lifestyle. On the flip side, there are also some cons of working with the youth before joining degree colleges. Primarily, the craze of doing jobs can affect their interest towards further study. To further strengthen my point of view, if somebody likes their job and want to stable for a long period then it will impose a negative impact on their future study. Such kind of students will lose their interest for study's when they get a good income regularly. For instance, a student who finds a good work before starting his college studies. If he earns a handsome income before completing his degree, then it might change his mind to take admission to do graduation. To sum up, Although youngsters are taking numerous advantages while doing paid jobs during their vacations still they are facing some negative impacts. I think parents should take the decision about whether they want their children start any work during their holidays or not.