CEOs and executives should be paid the same salary as an average worker in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that C-suite personnel's wages should be similar to that of a normal worker in a company. This essay totally disagrees with the statement because they work the most and bring more business to the corporation than anyone else. CEOs and their counterparts put more hours into their tasks than anybody else. Other employees in an organization have a 40-hour schedule for a week and have off days on the weekends. CXOs on the other hand do not and cannot work only for a stipulated amount of time. Instead, on a daily basis, they have to go beyond their usual shift timings to meet the company's targets. Mostly, they have strategic discussions with the board of directors or department heads during the weekdays which takes up most of their official bandwidth. In order to compensate for this, they stretch beyond their usual calendar to finish up their own assignments. They do not even receive a breather on the weekends as they are covered majorly by investor meetings and presentations. On average a CEO spends 120-150 hours at work. For example, Elon Musk, CEO of X and Tesla, has recently been paid huge dividends for meeting the targets by 2024 by working an average of 150 hours per week to meet the investors' demand. C-class professionals, often, are tasked to bring more revenues and profits into an institution. Startup founders grow their own earnings by giving up equity to the investors they onboard. These investments bring in the capital required to scale a business and thereby increase market share, leading to better financial numbers. The same expectation is set for appointed chief executive officers and board members. It is this hustle that ensures other people are paid out on time and any operational costs are duly covered. This is by far the most important metric for a CEO and their colleagues to achieve. For instance, Bhavish Agarwal, CEO and founder of OLA Cabs, has exponentially increased the company's valuation through acquisitions and raising money to scale his business for which he is handsomely rewarded. In conclusion, the idea that a regular employee and a CXO should draw the same salary is flawed because the responsibilities they carry far outweigh the responsibilities of an average worker.