You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Over the years, the evolution in technology, the increase in our knowledge and creativity has helped us in amazingly different ways, such as our way of communication, lifestyle, and the subjects we choose to study. From the toothpaste we use when we get up till the type of dress we want to sleep in, every aspect of our day if filled with various choices unlike the old times where people lived a monotonous life. Starting with our communication methods like emails, Facebook, twitter, Instagram and many more such sites, we can now easily stay in touch with our loved ones. In the ancient days, people did not have much of a choice and had to communicate through letters. Important documents can be faxed in an instant instead of sending them by a courier. For instance, recently due to this lockdown and the covid a geological formation consisting of an underground enclosure with access from the surface of the ground or from the sea caved -19 situation outside, I had to miss my best friend’s birthday, but because we both had accounts on Skype, we could just face time with each other. The humongous number of options in clothing and accessories has made it hard for a person to decide what to wear for any given occasion. Especially for girls, options range from dresses, skirts, shirts, T-shirts, pants, trousers, and many more for their work as well as casual wear. Men also have many choices like different type of blazers for different occasions. Even in case of hairstyles, for example, a neat pony or tied up hair for formal situations and a free style open hair in case of casual outings. The rate card in beauty parlours almost looks like a mini textbook nowadays filled with many styles and choices. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the statement in the question and would say even in the day-to-day life we have a lot of options such as the design of the wallpaper in our house or the quality of the bulbs we fit in our homes. It is the tendency of a human to keep looking for alternatives before we decide upon something