Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do what extent do you agree?

Reading news is the regular task of daily life for many people. Nowadays, the majority of them are using Digital news as a faster option. While some people tend towards the viewpoint that Print media is still the prime source for reading the news. I plainly disagree with the given notion as online news has many advantages compared to conventional newspapers. This essay will discuss that how the statement given above can be realistic with the reasoned conclusion. To begin with, there are many merits associated with the use of Digital news. Firstly, it is very fast compare to traditional print media. To put it differently, if any incident happens in any part of the globe, it can be published on the website within a fraction of time. Secondly, It is also possible to transfer the news in many languages on the same device without putting much effort. To exemplify, according to a survey conducted by the New Age Magazine, in 2016, in India, more than 80% of news readers are using mobile news application as the prime source. Hence, it goes without saying that this viewpoint is credible and realistic. Additionally, digital media has been considered as an echo friendly option. In other words, as it does not require to use any paper, it will help to save trees, as the trees are the major source of making newspapers. Moreover, it has vast capability to reach the reader at any distance. Thus, journalists can share their information to more viewers and this will help to pass the news more quickly. In conclusion, I would like to say that online news has the bigger future, and more and more readers are switching to digital options. However, Newspaper has their own prospects, but these are far lesser compared to the internet.