You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

With the help of numerous new discoveries and solutions to most of our problems, we achieved many advances in the field of agriculture. Preparation of tonics and remedial substances such as pesticides and growth hormones, helped us keep weeds and unwanted insects away from our healthy plants. Despite such advancement, many people in this world sleep with an empty stomach. Even after spending hours in making novel products for various reasons, hunger still remains as an unsolved issue. This is mainly because of the high cost of these vegetables and fruits available in the market. Farmers use a lot of artificial products to keep their farms pests free and for the proper growth of their plants. This eventual increase in the input cost of these farmers causes a rise in output product as well. On the other hand, even after adding all the essential items to the field, sometimes the crops are destroyed by water lodging and heavy rains. Like for instance, in the monsoon seasons, prices of vegetables spike up due to crop failure. As a result, some crops are destroyed, causing a rise in the overall price, to gain for the losses faced by the farmers. When the prices of vegetables and fruits are increasing, people on the poverty line cannot afford to buy enough for breakfast, lunch and dinner so they tend to miss out on meals to survive in this expensive world. This problem can be solved if a rate chart is given by the government to control the constant increase in the rates. Use of organic products will help reduce the rates and is also good for the health. Use of artificial fertilizers and growth hormones should be reduced, instead a natural way should be adopted. In conclusion, more concentration should be given to cost reduction and improving the quality of crops naturally. This way the production will reach new peaks and can be afforded by everyone. Hence, our government and farmers should work hand in hand, overcoming general problems with prominent solutions