Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

At the modern time, the invention of smart phones and computers has hugely changed the way of communication for people. With these achievements, it may change the mode of their lives. This essay will attempt to discover the impact of the friendship, partnership or family and discuss these improvements could be beneficial or not. To start with, there are various aspects of communication development have altered people's relationship. One of the biggest influences is the social circle may reduce dramatically, because of it encourage people connect with friends by email or any online chatting softwares. This is because there are many applications on smartphones has achieved 'zero distance' conversation. For instance, Facetime, one of the most useful application for iPhone, have served video call function to the public and widely use in different areas. Therefore, it is not necessary for people to walk toward outside for meeting friends physically, if they know there is a better form of contact. In my opinion, the disadvantages of these kinds of connection are outweighing the advantages. First of all, people's privacy, the most important element witch everyone should comply, have destroyed. For example, many people share their important information such as the password of bank account, address through What's App and these information have stolen by hackers for illegal usage. Secondly, people could not maximise their quality time with their families and friends due to their bosses could call them at any time for job assignments, so that could increase their cost of relationship maintenance. Hence, people could no longer enjoy their lifetimes with happy experiences. In conclusion, thanks to the revolution of communication, people may contact each other just in a second. However, I believed that it should be a tool to stimulate the relationship, not a weapon to damage the personal lives.