In some countries, celebrities can now earn more than senior politicians. what might be the reason for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, in various nations, famous people have higher salaries than people in upper political positions. In this essay, I will explain why this happens and why I believe it is negative to our society. The main reason why celebrities can now earn more is that they can demand how much they want to get paid depending on their experience and popularity. Politician salaries, meanwhile, are fixed. For example, the president’s wage does not change because of his experience, age, or skills, while Brad Pitt, is definitely getting a higher salary than a new unknown actor. Another reason is that audiences ask for entertainment and prefer watching celebrities on TV rather than political information. Consequently, famous people’s jobs are significantly more in demand and so they are well paid. In my opinion, this development is negative because salaries are an incentive to work better. If senior politicians have lower wages they will probably find their jobs frustrating. For instance, if the governor of Santa Fe earns less money than an actress or singer, he will probably feel disappointed and will not do his tasks properly. Another disadvantage is that fewer young people will choose a career in politics. Therefore, there will be an excess of youth studying performing arts instead of politics, which is highly more important for our society. In conclusion, celebrities can now earn more than senior politicians because they can demand any salary they want and also because audiences are increasingly asking for more entertainment. I think this is mainly a drawback to our society as it diminishes the motivation to study and work for the government and worsens how these jobs are being done.