When a country develops its technology, the traditional skils and ways of life die out. It is pontless to try and keep them alive. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

There is no doubt that the development of technology is highly important for every country now. However, some people say that it leads to destruction of traditional lifestyle and skills. In my opinion, technology improves our way of living, but cannot completely destroy a traditional skills and way of life. The modern technologies are used in a different spheres like medicine, building, transportation and in many others. Its development is mainly aimed to make our day to day life more convenient as modern life is extremely fast and people may not have time for some simple tasks. For example, the robots that vacuum a floor is really popular nowadays. Moreover, robots are commonly used by companies as they tend to produce products faster then conjunction used in comparatives than people, though, they are controlled by human. On the other hand, there are a number of communities that do not introduce technology into their life, hence, saving their conservative lifestyle. They also live isolated and usually do not communicate a lot with others. At the same time, with technological progress a traditional skills such as carving or painting became more valuable. In fact, people prefer to spend more on something that was made by the hands, especially if it is related to their traditions and culture. In conclusion, it is clear that development of technology and increase of its use in all spheres has an influence on our lifestyle. Nevertheless, some people still prefer the conservative kind of life and traditional handicrafts are highly valued by modern society.