Increased car ownership has led to serious traffic congestion in cities. Do the benefits of owning a car outweigh the disadvantages?

Increased growth of owned vehicles has created serious traffic jams in urban areas. Although, owning a car has drawbacks such as it leads to traffic congestion and the need to spend a lot of money on maintenance and fuel costs, there are benefits like no need to wait for public transportation and it gives more comfort and a smooth ride. Therefore, the benefits of owning a car outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, people with their own car can lead to increased traffic congestion due to which some important vehicles get stuck in that situation like an ambulance or school bus. Moreover, those who have their own cars need to spend more money on maintenance and fuel consumption. This will disbalance the utilization of income because sometimes there is unnecessary expenditure on cars. For example, people with numerous vehicles do not save money for their future needs. On the other hand, having a car there is no need to wait for public transportation. As a result, no one will get late to reach their destination. Furthermore, ownership of a car can lead to giving you more comfortable space and a smooth enjoyable ride. Because of this people will never waste their time to reach anywhere. For instance, researchers have revealed that 90% public has their own car gives them immense pleasure in their lives. In conclusion, there are increased problems with traffic congestion on a daily basis. People should use their cars whenever there is a need otherwise can use public vehicles.