As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

It goes without saying that the vehicles become an essential part of our life. In the developed and developing nations, public is preferring to get their own vehicles for travelling. This trend is increasing all over the world. Although, this movement has some cons, but it has more benefits which I will explicate it at length in the paragraphs to come. First and the foremost, the first benefit of the private transportation is that the inhabitants can utilize it without having any time restriction. Departure times for work, college can be managed by a person. Thus, there will not be any requirement to leave home as per the buses and train schedule. Therefore, the citizens can spend more time while sleeping in bed or spending more time with their family. For an example, a survey shows that after purchasing an automobile, the dwellers are sleeping completely without keeping a fear of missing the bus in their mind. Apart from this, there are some places where public transportation is not available. Hence, human have to face many difficulties for going from one place to another. In that stage, private cars have reduced this problem in the rural areas. As a result, a large population is travelling to tourist destinations with the families and friend circles. To cite an example, 50% of the population of the Punjab did not get a chance to see the tourist attractions in the nearest state Himachal Pradesh. Therefore, the public has large facilities to explore nearest destinations. To conclude, it cannot be neglected that the private transport is the main cause of traffic congestion and pollution, but it has many merits such as time saving and exploration of the world. According to me, people should have more focus on the electrical and others eco-friendly cars, so it will give benefits without having any ill effect to the environment.