Some people believe that allowing children to make decisions on every day choices such as food, clothes, entertainment will result in a society of individuals who think only of themselves, others are of the opinion that decision should be made about issues which affect them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The majority of the crowd claim that If children were left to decide on any aspects of their lives, ranging from cuisine, garments, and recreational activities, they would become selfish. However, I agree with those who believe children could be allowed to make decisions for their own special matters that impact their own lives. It is clear that everyone has special and unique interests in any issues. Supporters of putting restrictions on decisions for children said that If children had the opportunity to choose and implement their ideas for every issue, They would have a proud and selfish personality which being enthusiastic would disappear. In other words, Children may tend to just consider their needs and almost never think about sharing or being generous. Moreover, They would not be able to have a family ties and they may suffer from loneliness. On the other hand, other public believes that by letting kids and adolescence say their idea and choose what they want, not only do they feel confident, but also do they become more decisive. Apart from that, when children choose their stuff or food, they may have more tendency to use or eat. Furthermore, children by being free to select their interests on their own, could make wrong decisions and try to find a way to tackle them. This would be a great result for their future. I think offspring should be allowed to choose any things related to themselves. In conclusion, while advocaters of limited selection for children claim that they might be selfish in the future, I wholeheartedly believe that children can find a solution and way for solving problems within their wrong selection which may affect positively their lives.