As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

Undoubtedly, the traffic congestion issue has risen continuesly at every point continuously since past few decades since due to vast urbanisation and mushrooming population the people mostly used their own vehicles instead of public transport. This up going trend affects the nature too badly. This essay shall intend to delve some advantages of using private vehicles and some disadvantages on the environment in the following paragraphs. Although, use of the Private cars has a lot of benefits still the demerits are more on the nature. At the outset, there is a plethora of pros of using private transport in public. Primarily, while travelling by own car provides more comfort to the passengers as compared to people who have travelled by public bus. They can also save their huge time as well as money in the form of transportation fares. For example, when the people travels through public vehicles such as Bus, Train, Plane et cetera, then they have to pay fares or charges in the form of ticket along with travelling by government vehicles take a lots of time to complete the journey and it becomes a reason of irritation for the passenger however, when they travel by their own car they can enjoy a comfortable journey without any delay. On the contrary, there are numerous cons of excessive use of private vehicles on the nature. Firstly, due to increase of excess Personal vehicles on the road the air pollution is rising continuously. For example, world's pollution control board reported in 2019 that the air quality index of most of the metro cities got affected by the toxic emission from cars and lorries. Moreover, Most of the automobile manufacturing companies are extracting natural resources such as rubber, paint, iron, steel, for the production of the vehicles. Therefore, the fossils beneath the surface of the earth have been declining for past few decades, which is a sign of danger to the environment. To recapitulate, undoubtedly, the nature has been effected by the mankind in various ways. Although, people have been enjoying the comfortable life with the use of advanced technology still the more use of personal vehicles, cutting trees, and the use of plastic puts the earth in danger. The government should impose the strict action on these harsh practices to control over this problem.