The first smartphone was released in 1992. By then year 2020 there may be as many as 2.5 billion smartphones in the world. The use of smartphones is decreasing our collective intelligence because we are reliant on the technology and not our own minds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world Smartphones are the most essential part of life. As per the invention done back in 1992, for almost 2 decades from now i objective form of "I" me I.e., 2020 the smartphone usage has rapidly increased which may be around 2.5 million and is still increasing. In today's world, there are many manufacturers of cellular phones which look keenly into an individual need and satisfaction for developing various types. The writer focuses in for and against the cell phone usage over the human thinking capability and dependency. It is completely agreed that smartphone usage certainly reduces the collective intelligence of an individual as we are dependant on it. Mobile phones are causing human more lazy, idle and restrict thinking ability. For an instance, if we are in need of any information or solving an issue, we are so bound with this modern ear and invention that we straightaway browse the information on the internet rather than thinking or applying mind for an alternate approach towards it. Use of cell phones is also causing a great issue for kids as they get more addicted into games than engaging themselves in a physical activity or sports. Such behaviour of a kid is restricting them from the outer worldwide and exploring their minds to think and gain knowledge. For an example, if the kid is assigned to an intermediate level of mathematical problem, an individual will directly look for the solution over this cellular than utilizing self thinking ability to do the same. However, it can be disagreed as smartphones are the best inventions ever made, They help us to resolve any issue within a short period of life. Mobile phones help us to locate the route and guide us the path via GPS system which will be difficult to memorize. Cellular has been helping us to look and gain knowledge in a diversified areas like sports, news, extra-terrestrial activity and so on. In addition to this game over smartphones enhance our thinking skill, focus, problem solving capability, face challenges, last but not the list the achievement targets within the stipulated term, which is gained very limited with physical exercise. Although mobile phones have made our activity much simpler, efficient and term saving. It is also believed that life in this modern earth is all about the competition, time value in other words "time is money", which is greatly achieved by this cellular invention. To conclude, cellular utilization certainly reduces the thinking capacity and physical action of an individual, but it will also enhance a knowledge to a higher level. It adds a great advantage of term saving which is vital in this competitive modern earth.