Some cultures value elderly people more while other cultures value the youth more discuss both approaches and give your own opinion

Unquestionably, both elderly and young age people play a vital role in the society. Although some cultures value the youth more, others value old age people. This essay will delve into both vantage points, and subsequently, will explore my perspective in turns. The cultures, which value the elderly people support their thoughts with multiple reasons. Firstly, an old age person has vast experience and that can help society considerably. To explain in detail, an old age person gains experience with ups and downs of the life, consequently, his decisions are from his past experiences and usually correct. For example, generally, big companies have senior managers, who have a lot experience in the same field, because, their experience help them to take quick and correct decisions. Thus, an old age person enriches the society with his experiences, as a result they value more. Moreover, old age people have a better understanding of the past, which they got from their ancestors and that helps to define the future of the society. However, taking a look at it from the flip side, some cultures gives preference to young generation people. They assume young people are more productive, also they can work for long hours. They are more enthusiastic and add more values toward the society. To explain in detail, old age people resist change, so they are not willing to adopt new technology, rather than young people attract toward technology and they participate more in new inventions. In conclusion, both are needed to develop a culture, but old people play a vital role in development, because of their matured behaviour.