Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people have different views on children's education. Some parents think that it is the only way to well educate their kids in a good manner by using violence. However, I firmly disagreed that this kind of punishment could be effective. There are several reasons for people support those views that parents should give their children harsh penalties. First of all, in the modern time, many parents, especially who working as managerial positions in companies, are too busy to look after their children. They believed that hit hands of kids is a faster solution rather than spend a few minutes to explain the mistakes in terms of rectifying their wrong behaviour. Secondly, ideas of parental violence may be the result from the kids' grandparents. For example, some parents may undergo the same punishment from their parents during their childhood, so that lead them using the same educational methods to their offsprings. Hence, if children do not act as parents expected, violent style education could be their only choice. On the other hand, I believed that children, who suffer from those beating penalties, lead them to the worse direction, so that could damage society. Children may have higher opportunities to become aggressive person than their peers. For instance, their dignity could be destroyed through those violence behaviour, so that they might make angry to the community and commit crimes for revenage. At the same time, harsh punishment could also dissolve the relationship between parents and kids, since those children could not believe their parents are loving them. By contrast, a proper parental guidance is more useful when kids behave incorrectly. In conclusion, parents should fully understand the relationship gap and potential criminal issue could the result when smacking their children's face. I believed that parents should take responsibilities to guide their offsprings in order to have a better future.