These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Convenience and efficiency are becoming the mainstream when the publics try to criticise whether the lifestyle is suitable for the individual to fit in. Moreover, unstoppable upgrading electronic devices have brought about a remarkable debate that the merits of utilizing the mobile phones and the Internet would likely surpass the shortcomings which the advanced technologies have introduced to the society. Therefore, the advantages of those devices, in my opinion, undoubtedly overwhelm the disadvantages with regard to diverse aspects of daily routine. Up-to-date styles of interpersonal connection, firstly, have already been through a transitive period from handwritten letters to digitised information exchange. For example, hundreds of thousands smart phone applications, like Facebook and Linkedin, are providing multiple socialising services for individual, domestic or business usages. Obviously, the approaches involved with decision making and problem solving are unprecedentedly exceeding the old-fashioned methods, which would be considered as a useless mindset. Hence, embracing the modern world constructed by the consistently positive-oriented iteration itself could offer social members a way which would compatibly conform to the trend of the times. Secondly, knowledge-obtaining and data-processing methods have been profoundly altered in term of applying cloud - computerising algorithms to the terminal equipment. Admittedly, the one who intended to study on a certain subject, for instance, might collect valid information by search engines instead of categories in the library. Nonetheless, despite the fact that rapid responses of those technologies are generated for users, the redundant information is invading the majority of users' life. Thus, providing that the advanced softwares or hardwares are properly used, to sustain and develop cyber interaction should be advocated around the world. No matter how the picture of the society would like to be improved, to sum up with the ideas have been explained, the life styles relying on smart phones and the Internet is inevitable. However, I strongly agreed that the merits of the fast-changing technologies is regarded as a remarkable step further with the shortcomings which could be endured to a great extent. In the future, our life would be aback by the increasing amount of portable and networking devices.