Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

In this materialistic world, increasing amount of waste has become a global issue.Because these days, human beings are generating excessive garbage in the surroundings. This essay will discuss that rising consumerism is a major cause and submit that promotion of three R's by the governments as a viable solution, with a relevant example. To commence with, undeniably, in this technological era, there are abundant of materials which are manufactured and launched in the market everyday.Since companies endorse their articles with the help of the advertising industry and these advertisements are generally so impressive that people become highly influenced by them and purchase those items without thinking into the insight of their significance for them. Consequently, previous items have to be disposed of, which is responsible for this colossal problem of garbage accumulation. For instance, a recent research concluded that about 75 percent of individuals buy the latest gadgets even when there is no need. Thus, materialistic influence is accountable fro this issue. However, this grave concern can be tackled to a substantial extent with the effective waste management methods.Governments should promote three R's this means Reduce, Reuse and Recycle. This can be done by adopting policies and conducting awareness programmes to aware masses about the benefits of reusing, recycling and reducing the use of several commodities. For instance, a latest survey reveals that Indian individuals are 50 percent more aware about the hazards of trash production and try to reuse certain items instead of throwing into trash cans due to extensive awareness among the general public because of government schemes. In conclusion, although heaps of rubbish are a worldwide concern these days, and probably the rising consumerism is a major reason for this severe situation, it can be resolved to a great extent by using three R's.