The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of education, so that they can at least read, write and use numbers. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Providing basic education to every citizen is considered one of the solutions to aid in poverty reduction in developing countries. I strongly agree with this school of thought and the statements supporting my viewpoint will be elaborated on in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the first and foremost reason for giving at least six years of literacy is that it opens up job opportunities for all individuals whether rich or poor. If an individual knows how to read and write jobs with less experience and basic study such as at reception desks and form filings at banks can be easily filled. As a result, people with physical disabilities will not have to wait in queues and plead with others to help them. Moreover, an educated nation always grows in terms of GDP-gross domestic product and global economies as the more the number of educatees, the more will be the number of working individuals paying taxes that will directly boost the economy of a country. Moving towards another statement in support. With the advancement in technology, the ways of scamming commoners have also changed. Those who are illiterate can easily be trapped in scams thinking their hardship will go away once and for all. However, if people are educated they will not fall prey to online scams or share their details over the phone. In India, for instance, the government passed a bill stating every resident of the country will get free education which would be the first step to reducing poverty and a step closer to being a developed nation. To conclude, learning nowadays is considered a necessity as per the measuring criteria set by organizations to mark nations as developed, developing or underdeveloped and to rule out poverty. Therefore, it is important for developing countries to focus on education along with other basic necessities.