Some people think that money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money. What is your opinion?

A few people perceive that, it's important to spend money on saving the endangered species. While, others reckon that, it's completely useless and a waste of money. In my opinion, I agree with the fact that, we have to protect the highly vulnerable species. Because, their extinction will have some devastating effect on the whole wildlife. Firstly, it is essential to have a continuous energy chain in the forest. Indeed, the elimination of certain animals may cause a disruption in the food chain. Moreover, if the process is not full-fledged or continuous this could emerge as a major threat to the other living organisms. For example, in the forest, one group of animals depends on the other group for its survival, so it is pretty apparent that, we cannot compromise on any particular animal. Thus, it leads to the fact of procuring each and every individual animal is really prominent. Secondly, there are some rare animals, which are on the verge of extinction, and also losing this type of species could be a great loss of the ecological biodiversity. Furthermore, in some countries there are separate authorities and organisations for preserving rare animals in order to protect it from extinction. For instance, in Australia there are lots of zoos and wildlife sanctuaries, as a part of government regulation to procure animals. Which is directly funded by the parliament. Therefore, it is really important to look after the rare species. In conclusion, though it requires stupendous funding for saving animals. It is a worthy investment, because it acts as a great life saver for the ecological biodiversity and also protects the forest life from getting obsolete.