"Prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating diseases is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree?

As the advancement of medicine, the average lifespan of humans is much longer than the past as well as having a higher quality of cure the work of providing treatment for or attending to someone or something care, yet, the spending on treatment and relevant study is the relatively expensive. Accordingly, many people suggest that we should put the limited money on prevention rather than remedy. From my perspective, I disapprove with this statement for several reasons, which will be further discussed and elaborated in this essay. To begin with, there are some illnesses are unpreventable such as genetic disease or cancer. For instance, an infant born with congenital heart disease, which cannot not be diagnosed during the fetal stage, the further treatment will help him or her to survive. Meanwhile, based on the humanity and ethic that everyone is enjoying the right of sustaining his or her life. Consequently, it is essential to keep developing more effective measures of remedy. Furthermore, the understanding of the mankind is still restricted, although the technology of medicine is progressive and advanced nowadays. However, collecting the complete and reliable data about the trigger of an illness is time-consumed and challenging, even sometimes the research might end up zero. By example, the mechanism of schizophrenia is still unknown, scientists only discovered its possible causes like environment or certain substances. Therefore, the therapy of this kind of illness is playing the significant role to reduce the impact of the illness. In conclusion, it is a broad opinion that prevention is the ideal concept and should be promoted among publics. Nevertheless, there is not warranty that people would not get sick when they have the obedience on prevention. Hence, I personally believe that investment in medical research and new medication is necessary and vital, so I disagree with the viewpoint given.