Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

In the contemporary era, humans have an inextricable relationship with nature. But deterioration of environmental quality is having a negative impact on people. We should raise awareness about the causes of environmental pollution and how to protect the environment. It is clear that human actions are causing harm to the natural environment. Especially the excessive consumption of energy in our life, which contributes to environmental degradation. The burning of fossil fuels for industrial activities cause amounts of toxic exhaust fumes and bring about air pollution. This problem is further aggravated by the use of fuel-powered vehicles, particularly cars. For example, the rising number of car in Vietnam has led to severely polluted air in cities. Furthermore, the use of disposable items such as plastic bags and bottles is another critical factor. Due to fast-paced lifestyles, many people choose to use throwaway products to save time, resulting in increased waste and contaminated water sources. To address these issues, there are several solutions that people can apply. Firstly, governments should prioritize investment in green energy, which reduces dependence on fossil fuels. For instance, promoting the electric vehicles and renewable energy sources can decrease toxic emissions. Secondly, public awareness campaigns about environmental degradation must be strengthened. Educating people about harmful activities and their consequences can encourage more positive action, such as replacing single- use plastics with reusable alternatives. In summary, the unchecked use of traditional energy and consumer goods is driver of environmental problems. Coming up with solutions on a global scale is the right thing to do for future generations.