Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

Although, nowadays attending to the gym is quite cheap and easy, a huge amount of people decides to lead an inactive lifestyle. That trend causes many issues, especially the health problems. This essay will show the results of inactive life and possible solution to change it. Firstly, physical activity is crucial for human health both physical and mental. The sedentary lifestyle has a negative influence to our body. Moreover, it leads to many health problems and even causes disease. For instance, my corpulent friend who has chosen inactive lifestyle, gain more weight what caused her breathing problems, so now it is very hard for her to be active. Furthermore, it has been hard for people who haven't been active for years to change their lifestyles and become a gym member mainly due to being embarrassed by their own appearance. However, many solutions can be made to encourage people to any kind of sports. First of all, the companies may introduce free of charge gym for their workers. For instance, in Sweden many firms have their own sports facilities so employees can attend to the gym during breaks, after or before work. Another thing to prevent sedentary lifestyle are individual trainings, especially for those who are ashamed to go to the sport centre. Promoting the healthy and active lifestyle on TV, the Internet, social media and newspapers is a huge step to fight laziness. In conclusion, a number of steps need to be taken to minimize the number of inactive and unhealthy people and encourage them to join a gym.