The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, social media is a well-known tool for communication but the use of this technology is substituting face-to-face interaction in society. So, I believe that there are many benefits to using the social media platform with only a few drawbacks. Firstly, the use of social media such as Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, and Chat platforms helps people to contact their persons, families, or friends easily, conveniently, and immediately. For example, when you have to stay in other countries, these social media platforms help you keep in touch with your parent and siblings. Furthermore, people can share a personal life and moments with their friends and family on social media via photos, stories, or videos. Another advantage is social media assists people to find their new friends. In particular, men or women who are too shy to talk can pick the social media platforms to be the options to start the conversation. However, there are a few disadvantages like social media addiction. For instance, some teenagers spend too much time playing on social media and separate out from society to avoid talking to people in person. The result is these groups of children do not know how to communicate and act their behavior when they have to face many people in society. Another downside point is there are many crimes, cyber-attacks, and fake accounts across the platforms. So. people have to be careful using these kinds of communications. Especially, children sometimes need a piece of advice and proper time from their parents. In conclusion, I think the use of social media still has numerous advantages but there is also a need for an appropriate purpose or restricted time use to protect real-life interaction, which is displaced by the virtual world.