Some universities offer online courses to students. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Numerous colleges provide online education to the students. Personally, I believe this is a positive development and this essay will outline the key reasons for this stand point. One of the main benefits of studying online is it saves a lot of money for students. In other words, people who want to study abroad, do not have to travel to that country physically, thereby saving the flight expenses. In addition to this, students do not have to worry about the high cost of living and other inevitable expenses on food and commute while living in foreign countries. For example, if a person has to live in the United States of America for studying in the New York University, he or she has to spend a lifetime fortune to cover up the living and midair expenses, especially if you have to fly from the Asian countries, where the economy is not that powerful as compared to the developed countries. Therefore, it saves you a ton of money if one can stay in the home country and can study online. In addition to this, it saves a lot of time while studying from home. One can utilize this extra time in doing part- time jobs, which can help them to earn a little pocket money for themselves and aids in gaining real working experience, at the same time. For instance, in this day and age, numerous education seekers prefer to work in restaurants as a part- time job during their free lectures, which not only gives them a chance to earn cash but also boosts their confidence and develops interpersonal skills in them. Hence, graduates can study and earn at the same time, if the educational institutions provide them with an online education system. In conclusion, wealth and time, both can be saved by opting for online studies. Therefore, I believe that giving an option to learn online has a positive development for the growth of students.