Some people say in order to prevent illness and diseases, governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era, many cures have been invented by analysts in the past, but now, people have sick the writer of this essay contends that it is better to focus on the aforementioned issues due to pollution being the main element of the deterioration in health and housing difficulties being the catalyst for worsening the situation. It is vital to understand that more than half of the modern diseases are attributable to environmental contamination. This is because of the fact that as the amount of contaminants gets bigger, the harmful bacteria coming with it grow in number and strength. When humans are exposed to high levels of these substances, they contract diseases. Therefore, reducing the number of waste in the environment helps eliminate the root of various illnesses such as asthma and cardiovascular problems, leading to a general increase in public health. Another important factor is that alongside infection, issues regarding accommodation make the situation worse by increasing the risk of infection. In other words, slums and other densely populated areas derived from the lack of housing are the breeding places for detrimental viruses. Additionally, dwellers in these areas are more likely to come across an infected person without their knowledge. As a result, providing more homes helps to reduce all the risk factors, resulting in fewer incidents of illnesses. In addition, improving the conditions of these fields by offering better healthcare and cleaning services also causes the elimination of damaging microorganisms. Thus, it can be seen that a solution affecting the main cause of diseases seen in environmental pollution and the reduction in the risk of infection seen in fields with poor housing lies in the improvement of those aspects and is important to consider. Therefore, it should have been shown that governments should focus on the issues to prevent health problems.