The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the planet is suffering from different environmental issues as the consumption of fossil fuels increased dramatically. Thus, it is widely argued that global priority should be focused on inventing other substitutes to fossil fuels. To a larger extent, I agree with this statement. To commence with, because of a high consumption and production of fossil fuels, presently climate change has become the most disastrous environmental problems, the effects of which deteriorate a quality of life for individuals and living habitats. For example, the heat temperature in the Amazon forests rose significantly due to climate change, which led to wildfires and the extinction of exotic species in the forest. For this reason, governments and large organizations should concentrate on inventing safer alternative for fossil fuels. Besides, the consumption and production of fossil fuels have polluted the air. Many big manufacturing factories and companies are considered to be the main contributors to air pollution as their operations depend on fossil fuels on the massive scale. As a consequence, polluted air damages the health of people. For instance, India is home for a number of manufacturing factories, that release toxic chemicals into the air, as a result, local dwellers are suffering from numerous breathing and lung diseases. In order to protect people from polluted air, global focus should be directed to finding alternatives to fossil fuels. In conclusion, currently not only individuals and species, but also the planet are experiencing catastrophic results of fossil fuels. Therefore, I am inclined to believe that nations and organizations should address these issues by inventing substitutes for fossil fuels.