Nowadays, overeating has become a serious problem for the wealthy nations, a problem which is even greater than hunger to others. Why is this happening? What can be the solution?

These days one of the worries among the experts in the affluent societies is overeating, which ultimately leads to various health related problems. Hence, it can be detrimental for the human body. This essay tends to analyse both the causes and solutions of their health hazard. To commence with, due to an economic boom, people are wealthier than before. Not only they have money, but also various food choices to buy from. The advertising industry has also grown humongous promoting the food products on a large scale. For instance, there are many advertisements about pastas, sauces and snacks which encourage families to consume them. Secondly, people have become workhorse, and the stress and pressure from various aspects of lives. Cause to eat in large amounts. However, some of the population is worried about their body which results in binge eating even when they are uncomfortably full. For example, a research conducted in the Stanford University in 2015 stated that people with stress, irrespective of their age, suffer from eating disorders such as bulimia.  What can be done? I believe that both the government and individual efforts are required to overcome this issue. First of all, at an individual level, people must avoid distress and adopt a healthy lifestyle. The government should raise public awareness about the diseases such as, diabetes, obesity caused by overeating. Beside that, bad advertisement, which allures consumes to buy unhealthy food, should be banned. In conclusion, I strongly believe that overeating is an outcome of changing lifestyle among wealthy nations and both the administration and individuals should undertake responsibility to address this problem, otherwise, in the coming decades they will encounter a generation suffering from several diseases