More and more people are moving away from agriculture background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this. What solutions can you offer.

It is true that nowadays, more locals are abandoning their farming background and opting to pursue a career in major cities. While this creates a wide range of problems, there are a few measures that government could take to mitigate the effects of this situation. The increased influx of suburbans into cities can have multiple negative impacts on the community. One of the major issues attributed to this trend is the over-population in cities and the complications associated with it. As more people from smaller areas move to cities, job opportunities become scarce, owing to the increased competition. Additionally, it creates detrimental economic effects due to the rise in housing prices as a result of the high demand for accommodation. Furthermore, as more farmers abandon their lands around the cities, the national food supply will diminish. This can lead to countries relying on foreign imports in order to provide sufficient food products to their people. There are a few steps that authorities can take to tackle this issue. Governments can provide more financial support to people working in agriculture to eliminate the need to move to major cities for better jobs. This can be done by giving farmers loans with lenient conditions in order to improve their products and upgrade their agricultural equipment. Moreover, authorities could focus on improving facilities and amenities in suburbs in order to make living outside cities more appealing and convenient. This will ensure that locals living in areas around a city can have an equivalent quality of life compared to those living in the city. In conclusion, although the rise in migration from agricultural backgrounds to urban living has a lot of downsides, there are a few solutions that authorities can take to curb this issue.