All large companies should provide sports facility and social gathering place for local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, many businesses invest in opening a community center an area that is approximately central within some larger region centre for local residents. These facilities can have services such as gym, an eating spot, badminton courts, tennis courts, and a swimming pool. Although, some may argue that opening another facility would have an impact on the environment, however, I disagree, as opening a community center an area that is approximately central within some larger region centre for locals will have a beneficial effect. Firstly, opening an all-in-one community center an area that is approximately central within some larger region centre will create jobs for the residents. We are living in the times, where many people are losing jobs daily. If a company were to open a cafe for example, this would create at least 5 jobs for residents. This will result in reduction in unemployment rates, though more jobs will be created in other areas of community center an area that is approximately central within some larger region centre, but this is an example of just one service. On the other hand, some people think that we do not need to build more gathering facilities as it will lead to deforestation and consequently, there will be a negative impact on global warming. Additionally, opening a sport and social center an area that is approximately central within some larger region centre will reduce pollution in the area. Nowadays, many people are suffering from respiratory diseases due to inhalation of toxic air fumes from vehicles. Take UK for instance, many residential areas have their own local centres, and instead of travelling a long distance, inhabitants of that postcode walk to their community center an area that is approximately central within some larger region centre, therefore, reducing their carbon footprint. To conclude, companies providing gyms and cafes to their local community, not only create jobs, they also reduce pollution in the area, as most residents prefer visiting a closer facility.